The SHOES

8 05 2009

So, when it comes to shoes, I think I am quite possibly the weirdest, most picky girl around. I have a hard time spending over $30 for dress shoes and over $60 for tennis/running shoes. In a world where girls are dropping $1000 on a pair of shoes saying that they will last a long time or something to justify it is  beyond me. Even if a pair of $50 pumps only lasts a year, it will take TWELVE years to meet that $600 you just dropped on a pair of Christian Louboutins. Are you really going to wear the same pair of shoes for 12 years? No! So in the “in the long run” argument just isn’t going to fly with me. If you want to do that, then the more power to you, it’s just wayyy not me!

Comparison…

CL$600T$30One of these is a $600 pair of designer shoes and the other is a $30 pair from Target. Is anyone REALLY going to notice the difference when they look at your outfit? Are the target ones any less sexy?

*Steps down from soapbox.*

So my point is, I have issues with the fashion industry. lol When I set out to find my shoes for the big day, my thoughts were no different. I looked at Target, Wal-mart, Dillard’s, Macy’s JC Penney, Ross, etc. and there was no shortage of gorgeous shoes… just none to my specifications. They had to be under $100, yes I upped my amount for bridal shoes. They had to be 2.5″ tall or less, but not flat, and the heel couldn’t be squatty. They had to be comfortable enough for me to wear all day. They had to be open toed because in that huge dress the feet would be hot and I wasn’t gonna go there.

Nearing the point of defeat and about to order some that “would work” from a dyable shoe company, I got a $10 off coupon in the mail for DSW. DSW?!?! I forgot all about them! I went in and they were having a sale in which you got an additional percentage off of Sale items. This was music to my cheap, cheap ears. lol

I pranced on back to the sale racks, because of course I almost only see the full priced items to and from them on my trips to shoe stores lol. Right before I went into the sale area this little sparkley number caught my eye:

shoeOriginally about $60, at 35% off made them $37.20. Then they had an additional 50% off for the sale which made them $18.60, and then I had a coupon for $10 off as some sort of customer loyalty incentive thing… so with tax, these babies came out to $9.31!!

I feel like that Kohl’s commercial where the girls are in the hair salon and they’re like, “Did she get this and this and this for under $100?!?!? Great Scott! She shopped… she scored. A legend lives!” hehe

They’re crazy comfortable and match the color of my dress exactly. I couldn’t ask for more.

Did you get any killer deals on one of your bridal accessories?

Actions

Information

One response

9 10 2014
tienda erótica para mujeres

With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?

My blog has a lot of unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced
but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any methods to help reduce
content from being stolen? I’d certainly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

