The TUXES

10 06 2009

Hi there internet! I hope if you’re in Texas like me you’re all safe and dry, there’s quite the awful storm going right now, and we’ve been hearing tornado sirens!

Today I wanted to give you guys the inside scoop on you guessed it, the tuxes! (Hey, cheater! Who said you could look at the title??) 😀

I actually started thinking about tuxes back in January (read: freakishly early) when we were at a bridal show and checked out the booth for Mens Wearhouse. They gave us a deal where we put a deposit (like $10) and we get $40 off of each tux, plus their normal offer of getting one free. I pocketed my receipt and haven’t thought much of it again until recently. Russell is in another wedding and was going to have to go up to MW to get measured so I thought we’d just make the trip a twofer and pick out what we’d be using for our wedding. I talked to Russell about tuxes and realized that he was pretty open to different styles so I got to researching. While there’s nothing like a classic black tux to make pretty much any man look hansome, we wanted something a liiiittle less formal than an all out tux because we’re more relaxed than all that. While searching online and seeing lots and lots of awesome suits online, I fell in love with gray. Gray suits are vintage and very appealing. Lots of stars are wearing them right now so I think they agree! I pitched the idea to Russell and he was game so when it came time to pick ours out we knew just what we wanted!

Mens Wearhouse was nice and not pushy, they didn’t try to up sell a bunch of stuff we didn’t need or want. We were in and out of there in no time. They really kept it simple and with so much stuff flying through my mind right now for this wedding, simple is good!

Here’s what we came up with:

For Russell

TuxRuss

For the Groomsmen (I LOVE the teal!!)

TuxGM

For the Dads and Ushers

TuxD&U

So after our tux experience we’re very pleased. We came up with something that was different and classic all at the same time. I love it!


Actions

Information

One response

26 06 2014
ripped jeans

Hello would you mind letting me know which web host
you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I
must say this blog loads a loot faster then most.
Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price?
Kudos, I appreciate it!

Leave a comment